+1
Completed

Characters not losing follows and art

Vance Wright 4 years ago updated by Digby (Community Manager) 3 years ago 1

I noticed under a different account (don't worry, I'm not scamming the system or anything, I had already talked to admins) that if you used more than one character you'd lose the artists you were following and all the art you did upload (maybe this part was just me being stupid).


There needs to be a way to prevent this from happening as it treats the character more like a separate account within the account and may lead to confusion. Or maybe a warning that this count happen. I don't have a reason for another character (though a username change made easier would be nice) but i can see this causing a problem for new users.

Answer

Answer
Completed

At this point, there is a warning that all content will be lost when deleting a character. This should be sufficient for people to know that deleting a character will get rid of all associated information.

Answer
Completed

At this point, there is a warning that all content will be lost when deleting a character. This should be sufficient for people to know that deleting a character will get rid of all associated information.