Dragging text on the submission page discards whatever you've been working on
Manual 5 years ago • updated by Digby (Community Manager) 5 years ago • 1
Something I've encountered recently while I was writing a journal entry. If you (accidentally) drag anything on the journal entry page (for example text) it will show you the file upload dialog which automatically discards everything and throws you back to the submissions list.
This could be fixed either by disabling drag and drop while already on a submission editing page or by adding autosave.
.@FurryNetwork I just lost my story/journal entry that I was writing because I randomly dragged some text on the screen. pic.twitter.com/XyBNaZwmM7— Manual (@CatVsHumanity) September 30, 2017
Customer support service by UserEcho
Thank you for letting us know. I'll add this to the list of things we want to address - I can imagine others would lose journals because of this.