+4
Completed

"Unlisted" vs "Privacy"

Twelve 4 years ago updated by Digby (Community Manager) 3 years ago 2

I can't help noticing that the Unlisted option when submitting a piece of art is a little useless. It's about the same as a Draft because once something is unlisted it cannot be accessed outside of the submission management areas of a user's account. I'm assuming from the name of that feature, Unlisted, that the idea is to have a link that you can use to share unlisted works with people of your choosing without allowing those works to be publicly visible.


If that's the case, how about a "Privacy" feature instead? Rather than a whole section of work that is identical in function to the Drafts, allow users to choose between uploading their submissions privately, only for their own eyes; or only allowing users with a link to the submission to view it; or only showing the submission to non-followers, etc.

Answer

Answer
Completed

Unlisted submissions now work. When managing submissions, if you choose the "Unlisted" category and hover over an image, a link icon will appear. Click that, and it will take you to a page with a shareable link. Just copy the URL in the browser, and you can share it with whoever you like.

+1

Note, this would work well with/is similar to the Circles and Sharing thing someone else published. I didn't read that one through properly; with the exception of the Unlisted feature, this one should be considered a duplicate. My apologies. Here is the post in question:


http://support.furrynetwork.com/topic/1149178-circles-and-sharing-with-specific-people/#

Answer
Completed

Unlisted submissions now work. When managing submissions, if you choose the "Unlisted" category and hover over an image, a link icon will appear. Click that, and it will take you to a page with a shareable link. Just copy the URL in the browser, and you can share it with whoever you like.